Prior to setting up the users and permissions, a role and permissions matrix can be created to monitor who has access to certain functions. This will help identify the role and permissions for each user in your organisation.

  1. Click on the gear icon   > Users. 
  2. On the users page, you can manage the users and allocate their permissions. Each user will be listed showing their role, status, action, color and permissions. You can change action color and permissions. 
  3. To help with viewing individual calendar activity for all users, a specific color can be allocated to each user. Select a color from the color palette.     

  4. You may need to deactivate a user for various reasons. This can be done by suspending the user. They then become inactive until you activate them again.

    Move the mouse pointer to the user that you wish to deactivate and click on Suspend.

    The user status changes to Not Active and can be Reactivated, if required later.
     
     
  5. The management of permissions can be changed by Clicking on Manage PermissionsThe Read/Write/Delete permissions default from the user roles (Read, Standard, Manager). As the Owner, you can change all the selections by checking or un-checking the boxes for a user.     
  6. Customization permissions can be set to allow the user access to modify fields within the system.  Consider your organisations hierarchy when deciding on these permissions. For example, a sales manager should be able to 'View other Peoples Opportunities' but you might not allow all the sales people to view each others opportunities.  

    Editing of keywords, user fields, and drop down lists is usually restricted to the manager/owner, to ensure control of the information in your database. Most organisations do not allow users to delete records.


    The accounting permissions allows you to select who has access to your accounting system if you are linked to Quickbooks Online or XERO. Account Managers would need access to  'View the accounting transactions and summaries' so they can see what a customer has purchased to date.